RSS

BennyBlue

14 Nov

Here is my new little robot BennyBlue…

I’ll made my own Android app in Google’s App Inventor.. I was quite easy actually.

It’s controlled serial by receiving characters over my RN-42 Bluetooth module. Yeah, and that’s about it..

Hope you enjoy it! Like it? Comment are appreciated

The source code are available.

BennyBlue is the Android App Inventor source code

Benny_Blue_v1.pde is the Arduino source code

Love to see new robots inspired by BennyBlue 🙂

Bennyblue.zip

Enjoy!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2011 in BennyBlue

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “BennyBlue

  1. Lars

    December 14, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    How do get the source code into the App Inventor?

     
  2. Terry Radigan

    May 28, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Thank you for posting your Android source code. I used the bluetooth portion and then made my own variable speed interface to control a young Maker’s RC monster truck.

     
  3. kucza83

    June 5, 2012 at 10:58 am

    You are very welcome! Can you PM me with your code, i will be happy to put it on the site if you like…

     

Leave a Reply

 
